Feeling the Heat

There's a car show on this weekend so
I wandered down for a while. It was a bit disappointing though, mostly just the local dealerships emptying their lots and having a weekend out. Although I did have a good look at the new bus model that's being pressed into the local town service - very swish, should get folk to and from the shops in fine comfort. And a couple of the 'oldtimers' caught my eye, they were getting more attention than most of the newbies.
The guy in the Skoda bear suit was definitely earning his money, the sun was beating down and he must have been sweating his fur off. Probably why there was no dancing.
Otherwise, just wandered about, sat in the sun reading and drinking beer, sat in a cafe reading and drinking beer (and eating cake) and keeping tabs on the Jambos (good win today!), made a big pot of pasta sauce and had it for my tea. Now trying to decide whether to head out and walk it off but I know that'll just end up with me in a bar where I may be tempted yet again. Tough decision.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.