Differing Messages

What a cracking day, just made to get me back out on that bike. So that's what I did; picked a route along the Ammer towards Raisting, packed the map and pump and off I went. The legs were objecting a bit but I stuck in an easy middle gear most of the way and before I knew it I was sitting (recovering) in Gasthof Drexl's very pleasant biergarten. And wouldn't you know it but another cyclist arrived with a flat tyre but no pump. I was the hero of the hour!
Decided to take a different route back and skirted around the nearby radio transmission station and the little church of St Johann. Not much further and with about 5 miles still to go I started to struggle and the cycling got harder and harder. It took a while but eventually I realised that my saddle had slowly been slipping lower and lower until I now had the pedalling position of a ten year old. Of course I didn't have my handy cyclist's multi-tool with me to tighten the thing up properly; had a pump though, if I'd needed it! From then on, the saddle would be fine for a while then (when I hit a pothole or turned a corner or braked - but not always) it would slide earthwards at a startling speed. Needless to say I walked the bike once I left the cycle path and hit the main road. Yet another exciting cycling day out!
Did I mention that I've got a sore bum?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.