JaredPlanz

By JaredPlanz

Magnolia on the Trail.

Had a wonderful walk through a nature trail with an old friend. It was really incredible to get the time to wander through the woods again. It has always been one of my favorite past times. Whenever I find myself deep in a trail or sometimes off trail it always reminds me of my time spent backpacking through the mountains.

I need to get back out even for a night! Becoming a father has been one of the greatest joys in my life, but it does mean that heading out to the mountains is not as easy as it once was. Maybe if I am on my best behavior I can convince my wife to let me go for a night or two.

Anyhow I digress. I hope that this magnolia flower that I found on my hike today brings you joy the way it did for me. And I hope it serves as a reminder for me to fully emerge myself in nature even if it for a single night. Hope everyone has a fantastic weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.