On the road again

This time from Longford to the centre of the island including the famous bridge at Ross and Campbell Town. I have included The Grange, a B & B we stayed at in 2002 with our children which brought back good memories.

The extra includes a few of the many hundred plaques telling the story of the convicts, what they did and punishment they received. Ross had The Female Factory in those days, we went last time we visited and I have never forgotten that experience, the worst conditions I could imagine. I chose not to revisit the site today, instead we had morning tea at a great bookshop and lunch at the bakery before returning to camp.

Thanks for the well wishes, stars and hearts for my birthday yesterday. I’m really short of wifi so hope to return the thanks when I can. The main picture yesterday was the wash from the boats motor. It looked like milk......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.