Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Mothers' Day

Today was Mothers' Day in the UK and a Winchester Farmers' Market, which seemed a good enough excuse for taking the camera into town.  I haunted the flower stall for a bit and thought I'd got my shots, when I saw the top of an enormous armful of flowers walking up the High Street - so I followed.

The dear girl didn't a bit mind me taking her pic.  She confirmed they were for her mum and told me the whole of this lot had only cost £20 and I replied that if my kids had done half as well I'd be pretty proud of them!  (I don't know yet, since you ask, J is working today so we've decided to have Mums' Day tomorrow).

Sublime, don't you think?  In which case the Extra might be thought of as the ridiculous, though in its way just as sweet.

Hope you've all had a great day  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.