Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1618. Wonderful friends...

We've spent the weekend with a truly inspirational couple...what a combination...a former nurse..now an amazing artist and a former royal marine..together they've faced so many challenges and yet here they are still smiling, still doing so much for others...I salute them both....
My dear friend is singing in a most unusual choir and I got the chance to listen to some of their incredible singing during a rehearsal in Braemar.  They are mimicking the sounds of the forests and mountains inspired by the Cairngorm National Park.  I wasn't sure what to expect but I sat transfixed as I was transported through vocal sounds into that landscape...a truly incredible experience.  
We stopped off on our way home in Glenshee and I took this photo just as we were taking our leave to come home after what has been an awesome weekend.  During your lifetime you often meet so many amazing people but there are a few who touch your very soul and lift your spirits in a way that makes you feel good to be alive....these friends are a rare and beautiful example of that.....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.