South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

From the new estate

We had a walk round the new estate this evening, as we knew no salespeople would be there! They’ve only built, or part-built around 15 houses so far, so it’s going to take a while to build the 240 proposed. This is a view of our little row of houses from the estate road.

Earlier today my son gave me two really nice crochet books - one of flowery projects and the other for afghans and blankets with instructions on how to make decorated edges. These were my Mothers’ Day gifts. Before teatime, he also handed me a jar of lemon and lime curd (yum!). I meant to use it on my scones, but forgot and used strawberry jam instead! At church this morning they handed round chocolates to everyone (but ladies first!). The children and young people led the music - they sing so well at this church! The young lady who has been teaching a group of us to do signing to songs was at the front and I was trying to copy what she was doing in some of the repetitive parts of the songs. We also had one song that I’d learnt the signing to, so I was well away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.