South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Finished

We went over to visit my Dad for the day and, while there, I finished the scarf in this photo (partly rolled up). His carer, who goes above and beyond to help him, said how much she liked it the last time I was over there. I hadn’t intended to keep the scarf myself, so have decided it would be nice to give it to her as a surprise gift. So I’ve left it at Dad’s with a note to her.

What beautiful weather today - hubby and I managed a quick walk before we went to Dad’s and the birdsong was wonderful. Hubby did lots of gardening at Dad’s. I sat and listened to music with him (Michael Ball, Vikki Carr and Bing Crosby). I also spent a while in the garden pulling some ivy off his fence. I enjoy the sort of gardening that yields instant results!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.