THE SWAN PAIR IN THE POND

In the little pond at the front of the cemetry Ockenburgh.
There was also a coot pair and a duck pair. The coot chased the two ducks on the shore.
We did awake early, and started slowly our day.
The sky was overcast and we simply wanted to adjust at our new surroundings.  I watched the silly photos in the galleries and had lots of fun with them. It was in the afternoon that we cycled to the North Sea and walked southwards. The sun had appeared, a fresh wind blew.
The sound of the waves accompanied us.
We lied down on the sand, rested for a while. And returned to where we had left our bikes.
Later we drank tea at the balcony. And after that I walked to the little pond where I found the swans. Along the beach I had taken some photo but I found these not interesting enough.
Mischa phoned and we will see her tomorrow in the morning anyway, if not tonight. It had been in January that we had met.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.