Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Really tired when I had to wake up this morning. Met a friend in town and we went to the Botanical Garden to see the exhibition Impatient Spring. I wanted to see it again and take some photos with my DSLR. The collage is some of them. :) It was nice to walk around without any time pressure, and with full batteries in both my Pentax and my iPhone. 
When we stood there, a man came up to us. He presented himself as working for our local newspaper and asked if he could ask us some questions. Sure, why not? He did and then he wanted to tae photos of us too... Ok... My friend and I became really interested with a large pot of flowers, discussing them deeply while the camera clicked away. After a while I thought Enough already! And he was done without me having to say anything. We also bumped in to one of the gardeners that had guided last Thursday, when I visited with work. It was fun to talk to her again. 
The only backlash was that the gift I had intended to buy for mum was sold out. Fortunately that will be sold in another garden in May, so mum has to wait a bit for her Birthday gift. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.