Paul'sPix

By PaulShelley

Roach Valley

My sister's walking group hiked another section of the Roach Valley Way today out in the wilds of eastern Essex. Very beautiful out there on the marshes but we were walking into the teeth of a gale (well strong wind) and it was hard work. we rewarded ourselves with a Mothers Day lunch at a pub in Hockley. A Sunday pub lunch is always a treat. Several of us chose the roast turkey "with the traditional trimmings". There was a heated debate about what traditional trimmings actually meant. My sister optimistically explained that it included, stuffing, sausages wrapped in bacon, yorkshire pud, sausage meat...

...in the event it was a ball of stuffing. Oh well, better luck next time.

And Line of Duty starts tonight. I said I wouldn't but I can't resist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.