Shelter

Suddenly it's the end of March and I realise that I haven't done this month's bivvy. It shouldn't really matter of course, because I started this challenge at the beginning of 2017 and it was only meant to be for a year, but somehow it has carried on..

The advantage if leaving it until today is that the clocks have gone forward, so I had plenty of time after we had eaten our evening meal to drive to my chosen location and walk for an hour or so before it got dark. Just as I was setting out my bivvy bag a huge flock of geese took off from the field behind me and flew over my head, which was pretty magical.

I'm in my bivvy bag now and snug as a bug. Not long till I'm asleep...

Ps the photo is the bus shelter at Kirkbean, painted by local primary school pupils.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.