Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Azalea Visitor

I went outside to get a photo for today of my new flower bed with beebalm, lavendar, lemonbalm and some kind of sage with pink flowers that I finished planting yesterday.   I also put in some seeds for chamomile flowers and purple coneflowers.   I probably overdid the seeds but I will just have to see what comes up.   I still need to get a couple bags of mulch to help keep the moisture in during the hot summer months but hoping I will have some flowers for bees and butterflies by June.  

Speaking of butterflies, this one landed on the pink azalea when I walked out the door with the camera!       So the flower bed photo go ditched and the butterfly posted!    

Maybe I will wait for flowers to bloom before I post the flower bed!   There might be butterflies then too!    And I also can see many little butterfly weed seedlings coming up in the older flower beds!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.