Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Loving couple

I'm all behind with blip - life seems to be busier than ever - but also lots of fun. I will eventually get around to filling in all my gaps...

Today I had a very fine Mothers' Day, with all three boys cooking a gorgeous evening meal, which was very similar to last year's. In the late afternoon Chris, Lizzy and I had a short stroll round Thorpe Wood where I spotted this devoted couple of stock doves, clearly going to breed in their usual area.

Dinner consisted of asparagus and mozzarella bundles wrapped in prosciutto and served with basil oil produced by Alex. Chris and Lizzy prepared wild boar with prune sauce, boulangere potatoes and purple sprouting broccoli and Ben produced a picture perfect rhubarb frangipane tart served with a rhubarb coulis. 10/10 for everyone -  a delicious meal eaten in the best possible company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.