Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Confiding

I came across this very confiding Dunnock in the garden yesterday, sunbathing in a sheltered spot. I lay down and inched towards it, and was only about a metre away when I took this photo with a macro lens. I was worried that it was injured, but it flew off soon after, perfectly fine. Pete has seen it relaxing on the patio too, very close to our cats, who are admittedly very geriatric and seem to have lost all predatory tendencies.


In the evening I participated in my first Zoom committee meeting, which was an interesting experience. It was nice seeing everyone (though some members were rather intermittent in their appearance) and there was some cheerful banter around the more serious discussions. We've decided to make it a weekly fixture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.