Mr John

By MrJohn

Heather .....

..... on the bars.

Tonight was the last Monday circuit training session with the Ilkley Harriers until the new year and Pete who led the session made it the toughest so far. Before we started all the running around ( at top speed for pretty much the whole time ) and excercises, there were five sets of squats to warm us up. My legs were burning before we started the tough training, but as usual I loved every second of it.

Tomorrow is the Harriers Christmas relay run with a bit of social afterwards. I think I've been roped in to a relay team with Ben, Bradley and Jack who are all much younger and faster than me, so I hope my speed dosn't let them down.

Tonight's portrait is of Heather who kindly agreed to pose for the photo after tonight's tough training session. Heather's favourite excercise is knee lifts on the bars. I was completely knackerd and a bit shaky when I took this, hence the poor quality out of focusness artistic feel to this shot.

I'm now going to tuck in to some corned beef hash with baked beans to refule. So today's blip is .....


..... Heather on the bars.


More circuit training here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.