Mallard in a Frosty Orchard

Today we had six separate appointments some for my husband and some for me. The first one was 0810 hours and the last one 1650, both of these were at the GP surgery.
 
We also visited the dentist for out check-up, which was earlier in the year than usual as he is retiring, which is rather sad for us as we have been going there for about twenty years. We had lunch and then I had my gym induction.
 
Today’s picture is of our resident female Mallard, there were the usual two males with her, but they did not pose together. It is not clear from the picture, but when I took this before going to our first appointment, it was minus two and very frosty.

The temperature at noon was eleven degrees Celsius; according to the weather forecast it should have been much cooler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.