Kipsie

By Kipsie

Never work with animals or children ...

Well maybe animals are ok ......
Let me introduce you to Yogi, my rather laid back, funky haired, charge for the next week. The expression on his face, puts a smile on mine. He is one cool dude! We still have a bit of work to do before he is up for top modelling jobs as he's a little strong minded as you can see from this photo. I asked for a giggle, and got raucous belly laughter, then back to the sultry look for which he is well known. That's his style. It's what is on his agency cv. Sadly demand for sultry looking dogs is not particularly lucrative. I mean would a gorgeous funky haired, sultry looking Springer spaniel tempt you to buy paint, change I.T provider, checkout an on-line vehicle selling website? NO!

What else has been happening here, well Yogi lives in a fab location, so this morning I arrived at 7a.m wide eyed & bushy tailed, Yogi was waiting at the top of the stairs for his mum, but got me instead. He did'nt bark, just came down said hello & then parked himself in his basket. We had our breakfast then went walkabout, explored the Teign estuary shoreline as the tide was going out, picked up a bit of trash, as you do, then returned. A guy arrived to power wash the decking, what a noise & what a mess. Never mind, he was'nt here long.
The Ferrero collection left for me by Yogi's mum was tempting me but I managed to control the urge to open the box until after lunch. Boom! Once they were open I could'nt stop .. they're not easy for me to eat, the white chocolate & coconut a nightmare. The only way to stop was to garden. Not really, but it's such a beautiful day and I could see a few jobs that I could fix so a quick message to make sure the owners did'nt mind me doing a bit of tittivating, & I was away. Yogi keeping me on my toes with one of those 'Chuckit' fetch balls. Well, what a brilliant invention. I did'nt let on that I'd never used one of those before, but I had seen plenty of dog owners using them so knew it would'nt be a problem. Ha ha!!! The first ball went a bit skew whiff, just staying inside the perimeter fence, after that it was hunky dory.
So I've got an induction hob, an all singing, all dancing oven, & microwave, plus a tap that gives boiling water. No kettle in here! 
Time to make dinner...... fingers crossed.
Thanks to Tryfn46 for hosting today's challenging challenge, & the rest of April. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.