LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

First Football

Our baby is due on 1st January and I am now at the stage of just wanting him to arrive quickly and safely...fair to say that Mrs B would quite like that too. Spotted this in a shop yesterday and had to buy it for him. His first mini football! He can support whatever team he likes but hopefully he will go for the team whose ground he can see from his bedroom window, Dunfermline Athletic. I say hopefully as the team are in big financial trouble and all sorts of rumours are doing the rounds. I enjoy Saturday's at East End Park with my daughter and my cousin and grand dad both played for the club...forty odd years apart! I hope he gets the chance to go walking down the Halbeath Road to watch the team.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.