Two days running...

More footballing nonsense. For I have been presented with a scroll by no less a person than the Hearts CEO, Ms Anne Budge which I must modestly and reluctantly report states that I am a legend. And not only am I a legend, I actually own a plot at Tynecastle. Not a burial plot, nor a plot that I can build on, but there it is - W45 S15. All for just giving the Foundation of Hearts a small regular monetary contribution every month.
And it was a very enjoyable event - we had a speaker, there were a couple of players on hand (those legendary jambos, Bobby Zlamal and Peter Haring), we got a walk on the park and a buffet was thrown in. I do believe that even the bemused SK quite enjoyed hersel’.
And there was other football too - I gather the ugly sisters had one of their tediously regular tediously bad-natured games where that class act Scott ‘Broony’ Broon showed his total lack thereof. Sadly I missed it all, though after I’d had couple of hours with MsGunn doing boat club mail merge stuff I did treat myself to a Sky Sports day pass to watch Liverpool v Spurs. I say I treated myself - I think the ultimate source of the funds wasn't entirely mine. Shhhh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.