Danger everywhere

Over to the boat to draw up some schematics and then get on to Asap Supplies (recommended suppliers for sooo much) to order up hoses, bends and clips. Before that I’d taken off the roof of the little log store as it’s in a bad state under the felt. I fear I’ll need to order up some plywood from somewhere as I guess all the local suppliers are closed down. Ho hum.
Talking of which, in my search for sanity I chanced upon Sweden. Blimey. It will be interesting to see how that goes:
Anders Tegnell, Sweden’s chief epidemiologist, who is leading the government’s handling of the crisis, advocates a strategy of mitigation: allow the virus to spread slowly without overwhelming the health system, and without recourse to draconian restrictions. Just don’t call it "herd immunity," a phrase that Tegnell, and the authorities, have steadfastly refused to use.
They do have a pretty decent health system, I'm led to believe (never been near the place mind!). And Swedish unflappability. Like we used to have (not that I was ever here in the past either, mind, again).
And finally Rick Redbeard’s Quayside session has finally appeared on the iPlayer. How a guy with that talent and craft attracts so few bods, whilst nitwits are adored by millions, is indeed a mystery. So it goes. He could do with losing that cap though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.