Pink leaves

These are from a lovely acer in the local park. I live to watch the leaves unfurl and the colour changes from pink to light green. I ahven't been here often enough lately so I missed the earlier stages, but now the clocks have changed I hope to get there more often in the evenings.

Today was Mother's Day, so my Mum and Dad came of afternoon tea. I baked a cake (see extra) but it was a bit flat because the pans I used were too big, so I made some scones too, but I had run out of self-raising flour so had to use plain flour and baking powder. They ended up being too soft and they spread out into rather flat scones too. My baking mojo had definitely left me today!

Still the whole cake got eaten in one sitting, so it tasted good. And we had a bottle of champagne too, so it was a good afternoon!

BTW, my daughter got me a selection of cheeses (goats cheese, Brie and Stilton) as a Mother's Day gift! I can't imagine too many mums got that as a gift, though it was well received as I do love cheese. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.