... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Wandsworth Common: Dapper Debauchee

More rakish up in large.
Extra:
Clamorous Canadians
Staring wood pigeon

I'd previously not considered the little Canon much good for wildlife pics, but after not taking my dSLR to France, I feel like I've got rather more handy with the compact (and keen on it...); I got quite a lot of wildlife practice photographing the alpine choughs in the mountains, and have worked out how to make it more responsive...
I took it to Wandsworth Common to see how I got on with it there: I caught some fleeting action moments, but it was the portraits that I liked most on reviewing my pics. This particular mixed up male mallard was persistently bullying (/molesting) the others, but he was certainly dapper even if unsavoury...

Others here (or right from Terrapin warming after winter)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.