... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Norbury Hall Park: Parakeet-a Social Club

More impressive facial hair feathers in large.
Extras: 
Squirrel baring tooth
Wren in blossom

Too similar to two days ago, perhaps, but this time it's the male returning to the nesting hole... I picked this because I had an amusing time by the parakeets' twisty tree: several were preening, and the nesting pair were swooping about and returned to their hole as I passed. I tried to catch them emerging from the hole, but although both the female then the male poked their heads out, their departure was then quite sudden and I wasn't terribly successful.
I also tried to get a decent shot of the nesting nuthatches, but their hole is in an awkward place, so although it was nice to see them I wasn't very satisfied with my shots.
The squirrels were on good form, and I also caught a wren in flight, so all in all my walk was fun photographically.

Others here (or right from Blossom thief)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.