From the Ariki deck

Back to work this morning. Nearly flagged the bike as I thought it would rain on the way. Decided I can get there before the rain; it hasn't rained all day, so I was right. I was able to take a photo of a juvenile house sparrow through a window in the corridor near to my current office. Not totally clear, as the windows cannot have been washed on the outside for many months.

Cycled home in the Autumn sunshine. Enjoyed an almost totally stop free ride, as the lights were favourable at all but one intersection. Helped S prepare for the arrival of her book club members, and then sat on the deck with my dinner, the Guardian cryptic, and the Lumix camera. This was the last photo of the series. I also finished the crossword, which I had started at breakfast and had no time in the day to revisit it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.