Opened but still uneaten ....

Loved the card as I'm always in bother for not being able to work computer things out ;( 

Sorry I was desperate for a Blip but it was the Village meet this morning and I'm always high as a kite afterwards.

I had a nice surprise this morning when a couple arrived from Scotland.
I've probably mentioned this before.
Sarah's  Grandad had been a Dr in the big house next door to the Monkseaton Arms where we hold the coffee mornings.
That was in the 1930s.

As they were leaving I said they should knock at the door.They weren't keen on the idea so me being a Shygirl said I would.
The owner came and asked if they would like to look round so they did.
It was really kind of him.
I left them to it and went back to sort my lot out !!!;);)

BTW I'm a Geordie so I'm a MAM ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.