The Long Walk

Having done nothing the last few days I was beginning to become a recluse but topday I had a lunch appointment in London.

I walked from Waterloo and initially walked in the opposite direction to the lunch venue, so that I could blip the London Eye - but I didn't like those photos - but I did like this chap

I then walked all the way along the south bank to London Bridge, had a great lunch and then walked across the bridge and then walked to Covent Garden, passing St Paul's Cathedral and then walked along Fleet Street (passed severl black telephone boxes on the way)

This is Rudolph wearing a hat and scarf - the non sparkly bits

Go large to see the moon

But I also liked the Lego Advent calendar and the baubles hanging from the ceiling

Smile factor:

I received a suprose parcel today. Davesfotos had made me a squirrel feeder likes his - thank you Dave

On the way back to Waterloo I loved the view from the bridge back towards St Paul's

Exercise:
Until I started blipping I would never have thought of walking so much (I've walked about 5 miles today). Thank you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.