Another One

After the huge number of potential blips yesterday I was floundering around today in Winchester.

Mr F, Milo and I had walked down town. You nearly had a window display of yummy cakes. I was heading for the Christmas bollard (you've not seen it yet) when I found this new one sponsored by Jamie Oliver's restaurant in Winchester - Union Jacks and it is inspired by Sir Peter Blake. It just had to be today's blip.

Another brilliant bollard

Go large to see the wet paint signs that I nearly missed

Smile factor:
The Christmas tree and decorations are out of the loft - a job for tomorrow. My 3litre Kilner jars are full of precious baubles and lights. And we do have a real little tree on the window ledge. Complete wih lights

Made a squid stew in the slow cooker and some tomato and garlic bread to go with it - it was scrummy

Exercise:
Walked down town with Mr F and Milo, lugging some more books for the charity shop

PS If you are new to my blips you won't know that in Winchester we have painted bollards. To see more of them select here and follow the trail back of blips back from here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.