A New Day

By ANewDay

More Flowers

Sorry, but at least they are outdoors this time!  These are some of the pots I planted earlier in the year and they are looking quite colourful now.

It's been a very stressful day at times.  TJ left early to drive to Edinburgh to catch a flight down south to visit his Mum in hospital.  In spite of heavy commuter traffic, he arrived in plenty of time and then discovered that his flight was delayed.  Nearly an hour after he should have taken off,  he rang me from the plane to say that the delayed flight had now been cancelled after all the passengers had boarded because of a systems malfunction and they had to get off that aircraft and on to another one.

For a short while I was able to follow his progress online, noting that the replacement plane had taken off 90 minutes late and then my internet went down!  I had no idea if or when he had landed and it was 3.30 pm before he rang me to say he had arrived safely at the Airbnb.  By the time he'd got the hire car sorted and was on his way, he decided to wait until he arrived to let me know.  Grrrr!!

A neighbour had invited me over for a coffee, so at least I had someone to moan about it with:-)  By the time I got home, my internet had sorted itself out, so I can only imaging that BT were working on a line close by.

TJ visited his Mum and is very shocked at how poorly she is, although she's apparently a lot better than a few days ago.  He will be able to have a longer visit tomorrow before he flies home again.  A very stressful time for all the family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.