Tiny Tuesday : : Mystery

My Georgia O'Keefe interpretation of a birthday present I got a couple of weeks ago. 

We had a nice visit from Maya and the littles (not so little anymore, but I still like calling them that). They brought Olive up for a stay while they make a quick trip Los Angeles to visit Universal Studios...Maya's request for her birthday. Sadly Matt is in China this week so Tim won't get to see his brother, but Amy and Claire and the four dogs will be there to entertain them for a couple of nights.

I seem to have made a pretty good attitude adjustment regarding my doctor, as we had a good visit today. and my blood pressure was almost normal. She is as frustrated as I am by the ongoing saga of the class of hypertensive drugs known as 'sartans' which are being systematically recalled because of 'contamination'. She rolled her eyes as she said that, adding, that they are made in China and India, and once they achieve generic status they are probably all made in the same factory so,  'if one becomes contaminated it's only a matter of time before the others are'. Her implication was that whoever is doing the recalling is overreacting. Nevertheless, taking them seems to me to be a little like playing Russian Roulette only with pills. Which batch of pills is contaminated with carcinogens this week? And how do they know?

Life is full of mysteries, not all of them able to be photographed.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.