Wildwood Mountain

I said to OilMan this morning, 'I should probably go by the pharmacy today after class to see if he has managed to get the latest thing prescribed by the doctor, but I'm not going to because I don't want to....' He just laughed. The fact that the doctor said  she hoped Robert, the pharmacist, could get this one wasn't encouraging....

It's been one of those days of dashing around through a dispiriting drizzle and accomplishing little. But sometimes maintaining the status quo can be quite a lot of work.

I took a picture of Wildwood Mountain because I liked the graduated colors of the beautiful new growth beginning to appear in some of the oak trees. There is a also a vineyard visible near the ridge in the middle of the picture. I also took it because I didn't have to go very far from the house to do it. 

I had to crop out the garbage bins which OilMan had set out prior to taking them down the driveway. and fiddle with the light...which is less than desirable on this gloomy day....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.