Dwarf Daffodil!

Definitely a stay-at-home day  -  cold, wet, windy and dark!  However, the dwarf daffodils aren't far from the backdoor so I did venture out to blip them in between showers. You can see from the trowel handle that they are really dwarf  -  about 6 inches high  -  they are later than the other daffodils and only a couple are in bloom yet. Yesterday I read an article about photographing flowers outside, and one of the suggestions was to place a board at the back to cut out all distracting background.  Bit stupid to experiment on a wet and windy day, but I did☺  It blew over a couple times but, as you see, no harm to the daffodil. My extra is some playing on PaintShop 2019 with 'Selecting' the daffodil, 'Copying' and 'Pasting as a new Layer' on a black background, and then using 'Illuminations' and 'Rays'.  I wondered to use it as my main blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.