Windy day in Tobermory

It's been quite a wet and windy day today. We went out to Aros Park and had a fairly sheltered walk there but too windy to photograph the water and grass successfully. I'd been wanting to do this as I always love PictureMull's blips taken there. Better than trying to replicate PictureMull's blips though I managed to meet her for a cup of tea in the arts centre. Very good to meet and spend a bit of time with her. Thanks PM!

After we parted I walked up to the golf course but it was still pretty windy. I think the rain is clearing now and the forecast for the next couple of days is good. The extra is the fantastic peeling paint on the council roads depot building at the top of the road.

Tonight we're eating in the house then heading back to the arts centre for some live music. The band was there this afternoon and if you pop over to PictureMull's journal I think you'll see a blip of them.

Apologies for slow commenting while I'm on holiday. Thanks for popping in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.