We're going on a bear hunt

This was posted on our neighbourhood WhatsApp group a few days ago and it's become a thing. Lots of teddy bears in windows for children to spot on their daily walk:
https://www.theguardian.com/world/2020/mar/31/bear-hunt-helps-banish-coronavirus-boredom-for-new-zealand-children?CMP=Share_AndroidApp_Email

People are starting to embellish their windows in all sorts of creative ways. Here is my contribution for this week. Hume and Meg have already featured on blip along with a few other Burra Bears. Towser though has never had any online exposure. He isn't a bear at all but a dog. As you might guess he was mine as a baby. His jumper was knitted by my granny for a doll I had but didn't keep. The CND badge I added in the 80s.

I read that Michael Rosen, the author of We're Going on a Bear Hunt, has been ill in hospital with COVID-19. Wishing him, and everyone, a safe, happy and healthy weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.