Still life

The fruit bowl is well stocked. Apples, pears, bananas and oranges.

I was awake very early and couldn't get back to sleep. Hopeless really. Lots of good video catch up time this morning. This afternoon my BiL has organised a virtual Grand National Sweepstake. He is hosting two simultaneous videoconferences twice. One is for the draw and the other for the virtual race. I've no idea how he's going to manage such an unruly mob but I suppose he'll have the power to mute us all. I'm very glad that no horses are actually involved in this. Also I'm not a gambler so I don't really know how any of it works. I just have to turn up and cheer my two allocated virtual horses on I think.

I've not had my one walk yet but I think I might leave that till a good bit later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.