Home again ....

.... us and Simba. 

We returned home this afternoon from a wonderful blipmeet holiday in New Orleans!  It was a much smaller group than last year's BoBB but still very enjoyable.

Most of the other blippers left on Saturday and Sunday so it was just Richard, Pipersmom (Elaine) and me for the past two days.  This morning we dropped Elaine off at her end of the airport, dropped the car rental off and headed to our end of the airport.  We were each flying different airlines but the funny thing was that the gate next to ours was a flight to Denver! We could have hung out a little longer!

Our flight home was a little bumpy but otherwise uneventful .... thankfully.  After picking up our vehicle we started the hour trip home. I wanted to get a picture of the "Welcome to Pennsylvania" sign so I had my camera at the ready when we crossed the border from New Jersey. I knew the battery was low so I kept it off until the last minute ..... and got ONE picture before the battery died!

On a sad note .... it was incredibly sad to come home to an empty house. And to make matters worse there was a message on the answering machine (old school) from the vet clinic that Simba's cremains were ready to be picked up.  So now he is home again, too. 

I have a weeks worth of pictures to go through and as soon as I do that and process them I will be backblipping ..... most likely collages as there are too many pictures to choose just one a day!  Please be sure to click on the "BoBB2019" tag to see some incredible pictures for the other blippers who were here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.