Too late ....

... for it to be an April Fools' joke!

As I mentioned yesterday .... snow was forecast for today.  And, unfortunately, they got it right this time around!

We woke up to a couple of inches of snow and by the time R left for work there were a few more.  I usually don't get up when he leaves when I don't have to work .... but this morning I did.  Richard mentioned when he was leaving that our yearly duck visitors were out front looking for their cracked corn.  I took some pictures of them but it was simply too dark out for the pictures to be any good.  

However, I did manage an okay picture of a male Northern Cardinal against the snowy white trees ... see extra.  And later on after putting out some peanuts I got Squirrel blip #40 for the year! He's as fed up with the snow as I am! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.