Happy Easter!

Today was pretty much an ordinary Sunday for us ..... except for exchanging Easter cards! 

We used to travel to New York to spend Easter with my brother .... but he moved in North Carolina a couple of years ago to be near his daughters. I really miss spending Easter with them.  

I was planning on cooking a ham for supper but the weather was so nice that we grilled hamburgers instead.  Better do that today as tomorrow they are actually calling for more snow!!

After supper we went to Housenick Park because I wanted to try the above picture using one of our crystal globes and a tiny Easter bunny that I had.  It took some practice but I finally got a decent enough shot with the bunny in focus!

Happy Easter to all you Peeps! (That's a reference to the ever popular Easter marshmallow treat .... the Peep! One of my favorites and made right here in Bethlehem!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.