Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Spring cleaning is slowly going forward. I know, it's a mess still. 
I want to place my large greenhouse on the short end of my patio, but I have a problem... When there's a strong wind, the greenhouse turned in to a balloon and the top lifts, separating itself from the rest of the greenhouse and then the whole thing topples backwards, even with pots on the shelves... Not fun... 
I want it there for two resons: my plants gets more sunshine and I get more space. And, since I have plans for building this year I need the space. I was thinking of 'putting' some iron 'poles' in the ground behind the patio stone slates, and then secure the greenhouse in those. Not sure it'll work, though and it'll be hard work getting the iron 'poles' into the ground... Any ideas about this? :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.