Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Since I managed to totally forget the 1500 blips yesterday and publish a rather unfitting photo for the occasion, I thought I'd do another try today... 

Today's been a rather busy day at work. First I wrapped a potted plant in cellophane and decorated it with different coloured strings (not sure it's the right word.. used when wrapping gifts?), then off to replace herbs on a table to create more room. When I was in the middle of doing this - and I had other chores waiting for me - my boss came and said that it would really be nice with a pot of different herbs to sell. And she gave me that assignment. I haven't got much confidence in that department so I got a bit scared. I said I would ask another colleague for help but my boss thought I'd do it myself. She believed in me, when I didn't. So off I went... I did get advise from another colleague on what pots to use. We brought some different kinds to show for my boss and she said Good! Now, you choose! What do you think? What would you want to buy? I thought about it and chose the tin ones. And then I got to work. I made three with different herbs, the only one constant was the Tarragon. I planted Tarragon with Coriander and Basil,  Parsley and Sage and finally Basil and Thyme. It was so much fun! And, the pots were really nice! I wanted to by them all. :)
Then I went back to moving plants, and then I wrote down the names of the 3 herbs planted together on nice smooth wooden tags and stuck one in every pot. I got the prices from my boss and with the pot, herbs, and work time for me it wasn't too bad! Around 20€ each. 
And then I got back to moving plants until my day was over. I really like having lots to do! When I spoke with my boss she said she could tell I really liked being creative with plants, and that I should take the opportunity now when I had the chance. I will! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.