A Beautiful Bay

It was a lovely morning and a plan came together for an aerial photo. It was a couple of hours after high tide which meant there shouldn't be too many dog walkers at Maidencombe Beach. There's a nice place on the rocks where I'm out of the way. There was no-one there when I arrived so I settled myself down on the rocks at the left hand side of the image and did my preflight checks.

With the sun still fairly low, the water was a beautiful colour and it was shimmering in the sun as I looked out at sea level. The drone of course had a different angle and looking down, the rocks below the water showed through and making a lovely shades of azure. I tried different heights and distances for the shots.

Soon the controller started beeping to tell me the battery was getting low so I considered the job was done and brought the little machine home. I'd just finished packing it away and I heard a dog barking from the beach. I looked up and blow me, there was a drone in the sky. I had just a momentary double-take, it's my age, you know but it was a bit smaller and a bit more of a mosquito buzz. I've never come  across another drone pilot in the same place before.

It's my entry for the Wideangle Wednesday challenge, hosted by BobsBlips. The theme this week is Beauty or Beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.