A time for everything

By turnx3

Scenes from the bike trail

Tuesday
Under blue skies and sunshine, the temperatures warmed up nicely, about 10 degrees warmer than yesterday. I was busy around the house in the morning, preparing for dinner guests tomorrow evening, then after lunch I had my Disciple bible study class, but when I got back home, we headed out to Kings Mills on the Little Miami trail, and enjoyed a great bike ride - 16 miles today, for me, and Roger did a couple extra. Top left in my collage shows the canoes and old school buses of the Little Miami canoe livery, ready and waiting for the season to start. It’ll be a few weeks yet though - the river’s still running rather high and fast at the moment. Top right is the view from the Morrow bridge over a tributary of the Little Miami- I blipped the bridge a few weeks ago. Below that is some impressive fungus I saw beside the trail, and the lower photo shows Roger cycling through Morrow, where they had obviously been doing some tree trimming, as there were piles of branches piled up between the trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.