Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Wrong Side of the Tracks

I went to the Copper Hog this evening for a Bellingham Beer League* Beer With the Board event. Attendance was sparse, but I enjoyed a schooner of New Belgium La Folie, and a good natter with a couple of the board members.

The Copper Hog is in the building to the left of these railroad tracks in the alley between State Street and Railroad Avenue -- so called because the main line train tracks used to run down the middle of it.

I went from the Copper Hog to Elizabeth Station to sample the Monday sour beer. It was a blueberry from Cascade Brewing. I was a little disappointed -- not much blueberry flavor -- but still a decent enough sour beer.

You're probably wondering whether this was a desperation blip, or an attempt to emulate the great Pensioner. I'm not telling.

*Formerly known as Bellingham Beer Lab

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.