Too Much Choice

We woke this morning to a very cold house; the heating had failed during the night and it was frosty outside. We have our new boiler and central heating system on a British Gas Contract so I telephoned them at 0851 hours after my husband had checked all the usual things, resetting them and checking batteries in the temperature control thingy. They said they could not come out until tomorrow, but I persisted and mentioned that we had a vulnerable adult in the house, with a condition that is worsened by the cold, they suddenly found they could come out today; no time was given, but it would be before 1800 hours. The chap arrived at noon, the problem was not the boiler but one of the panels that switches between hot water, which was working and the central heating. Fortunately he had a replacement on his vehicle so this was fitted. Two and a half hours later he departed and we had a warm house. Lunch was served at 1500 hours, almost tea-time!
 
I spent the morning working and have caught up with everything that I needed to do until some more assignments arrive. I had thought I might spend the afternoon knitting or catching up with my reading, but it seems the afternoon has disappeared without me getting anything done.
 
The temperature at noon was eight degrees Celsius, but it felt like four degrees. It has rained two or three times, not much at any one time, it is also windy, getting worse as the day has progressed.

Today’s picture is of a Robin, trying to decide between, seed, fat balls or nuts; I watched it for a while, it tried all of the different varieties on offer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.