Ladybird

The shopping arrived from Waitrose, with some substitutes and no paella rice, which Victoria wanted for her lunches. Next week should have been an Ocado “reserved” day, which I have had every fortnight for over six years. I then discover that this is no longer happening and that there are no slots for next week; now I can only have one slot every fourteen days. So I used our priority status, because of my husband’s medical problems and secured a slot from Waitrose. I shall think about whether I go back to Ocado after the crisis.
 
Another letter today from the government for my husband as a “vulnerable person” and signed by Matt! It asked that we register, even if we did not need help at this time, which I did. The status can be changed if necessary, although I think we will manage.
 
The new medication for my husband has not appeared on his record so that means another phone call on Monday to chase it up.
 
My jigsaw puzzle has not yet arrived, but hopefully it will be delivered sometime today.
 
Today’s picture is of a Ladybird nestled in the Laurel leaves enjoying the sunshine.

The temperature today was thirteen degrees Celsius at GMT noon; lots of sunshine, but still a little windy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.