Rafstar99

By Rafstar99

Train and theatre day!

Today I went to Sheffield on the train with the help of my job coach! She was there to asses how I would manage, and it turns out it's doable for me! I have the help of train assistance aswell which is a godsend for people like me!
When I arrived in Sheffield, I had a steep walk to the Crucible Theatre. It was a surprisingly easy walk. It was uphill, but I'm definitely more of an uphill person than a down hill person. This is where my second adventure would take place. This is my second time attending one of these drama workshops. I went to one last week. There was alot of new faces to remember! It is a drama workshop which specifies in any type of disability. I found this a really nice environment to be in.
It was such a fun few hours. We played games and got to know each other!
Next time I'll definitely do this journey on my own because I loved the feeling of independence and the feeling of getting everywhere on my own steam. No pun intended!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.