Live in the moment

By carlina

I'm back!

It has been a couple days since I last updated and I'm still considered as a newbie. That shows my commitment to this blog, haha. No really, I've been checking this blog everyday but I didn't have the time to take a picture and blog about it.

Well, this is my picture for the day. You'll never guess what it is. I have a lamp with glass balls stacking each other from the biggest to the smallest, and inside the glass are bubbles. I thought it'd be a good replacement of the snow since I tried taking pictures of it outside. It is dark and I don't like flashed pictures in the dark, so I decided to take this.

I am a big believer of karma. If you are a good person and you influence others in a positive way, good things will happen to you sooner or later. People WILL notice that you are a good person because, I believe, it is really obvious. I receive random smiles from people and it makes my day, so I give out random smiles to strangers, hoping I'd make their day. I think being selfish plays a BIG part with karma. It is all about sharing, so you'll be able to receive support from others when you need it the most. If you don't offer anything for anybody, then you will get nothing in return.

Take this for instance- I LOVE being there for my family and friends. I am a good listener and I give out advices. This weekend wasn't a great weekend, everything was happening at once and it really put my mood down. I have a screen name on Instant Messenger, so I put up an away message saying, "Thinking about things....", the most random people left me messages, and those people were the ones I listened to when they needed somebody to talk to. They gave out great advices and they really helped me out. See, good things WILL happen to you when you need it the most IF you invest goodness into them.

Allright, I need to get back on studying. Wish me luck and have a great night! =)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.