Live in the moment

By carlina

Everything.

I didn't update in a loooooong while, i know i know.

I was in Panama City, Florida during my spring break. I cannot think of anything to describe what I've experienced there. Don't get me wrong, I had a lot of fun at most times. However, on my very FIRST day of vacation, we came across of this battered woman who was crying and waving for our attention. She had a really black eye. Tim spoke with her and it turns out that her husband beat her the night before and she had no place to go. So we let her in the van (Of course, I kept my guard up) and she was constantly crying. She first told us to drive her to the pawn shop and then she was like, "I have no place to go, please drop me off home." I kept on denying it because I couldn't bear with the idea of her going back to her husband. Tim dropped her off anyway and I felt SO guilty for the rest of the day.

This vacation made me realize so many things. I am so glad my parents raised me to be classy. I could not believe my eyes when I saw skanky girls stripping their bathing suits off and wrestle with each other in nude at the beach. I am only 20 year old and I feel disgusted just being around this kind of thing. Panama City is a good place to go........... ONLY when you're single and desperate. Please keep this in mind.

Again, other than that, I had fun. I just felt the need to put in my two cents about what bothered me the most during my vacation.

On a positive note, I got the job as a camp counselor in Aspen, Colorado this summer! I am so thrilled.

About the photo, Abby (my roommate) and I were joking around on the white board. We're not really broke, but other than that we ARE sad that school's starting again.

Have a good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.