jeffpaps

By jeffpaps

The next Lewis Hamilton?

I watched my grandson competing in his schools science project. He was part of team of pupils who helped design and build a battery operated go kart. They competed against other schools in a series of races and speed tests. There were also awards for best team attitude, greenest body materials and most professional outfits. I think there should have been an award for the most committed grandfather. It was really cold standing watching at an exposed old airfield.
My grandson enjoyed his day and won his race. The picture captures his look of determination well.
Grateful to be part of the audience, to be back in the warmth of my car at the end of the event and tie later spent catching up with my daughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.