jeffpaps

By jeffpaps

Airfix throwback.

Just for something different I decided to make up my airfix kits today. A couple of years ago when trying to decide a gift my family could buy me for Secret Santa, I thought it would be fun to relive my childhood and make an Airfix Supermarine Spitfire. Well I was given three kits and only made one. It was never painted and packed away for such a day as this. So I spent two hours happily painting and glueing and it was very therapeutic.
I must admit my hands were more shaky and my eyesight more blurry but it was still fun.
I have been thinking how fortunate I am to have a garden and three other people in our house during this time of social distancing. Loneliness and fear are two of the recurring themes on the calls I take as a Samaritan. The corona virus has only added to those pressures. I pray Gods peace and protection to the lonely and fearful, vulnerable people in the community at this time.
Grateful today for reliving old interests, time spent pottering around in the garden and for our local community who are looking out for each other at this difficult period.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.